Skip to content

Lament (For Solo Viola) - Joel Feigin / Callus Viola Studio • Helen Callus - Lament Amid Silence (CD)

Download Lament (For Solo Viola) - Joel Feigin / Callus Viola Studio • Helen Callus - Lament Amid Silence (CD)
Label: MSR Classics - MS 1413 • Format: CD • Country: US • Genre: Classical • Style: Contemporary


Blu Mar Ten / Abacus - Mace / Black Thanx (16B Mix) (Vinyl), Run Run (High Volume Level), Will I ? (Flutlicht Remix), ;Weird Al; Yankovic - Eat It (Vinyl), 2nd Mov. - The Story Of The Kalandar Prince - Rimsky-Korsakov*, Borodin*, OSR*, Ansermet*, Chorus De, Why Do You Keep Me Waiting, Dont Be Cruel - Lee Memphis King - Live In Concert (CD, Album), Paul Kelly (3) - The Best Of Paul Kelly (CD), Alemanda - July E (Vinyl), Ive Seen That Face Before (Libertango) - Grace Jones - Island Life (Vinyl, LP), The Friends Of Amos Tutuola - Brian Eno / David Byrne - Ghosts (CD), Kirikou - Youssou NDour - Youssou NDour And His Friends (CD, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Lament (For Solo Viola) - Joel Feigin / Callus Viola Studio • Helen Callus - Lament Amid Silence (CD)

  1. Shakadal
    “That the viola reigns high in Feigin’s affections is demonstrated by the major work on this CD, Lament and Silence Violist Helen Callus performs the opening solo lament, bringing elegance and refinement to its long flowing lines, and impeccable precision to its .
  2. Arashiktilar
    The Lament Cycle is an inter-related group of three works inspired by the wonderful playing of Professor Helen Callus and her viola studio at the University of California, Santa Barbara. The cycle consists of Lament for solo viola, Ghosts for six violas, and Lament with Ghosts, in which the solo and ensemble pieces are played simultaneously 5/5(1).
  3. Grosar
    Performed by Helen Callus, Callus Viola Studio, Joel Feigin. MSR Classics Lament Amid Silence is a cycle of works consisting of Lament for solo viola, Ghosts for six violas, Lament with Ghosts for solo viola with viola consort, and two meditations for solo piano from Four Meditations From Dogen. Each section of this piece may be.
  4. Tojinn
    Aug 14,  · Listen to your favorite songs from Lament Amid Silence: The Lament Cycle and Meditations by Joel Feigin, Helen Callus & Callus Viola Studio Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  5. Kazrakazahn
    Helen Callus, viola ; Joel Feigin, piano ; members of the Callus Viola Studio, Music Department, University of California at Santa Barbara (Jacob Adams, Rachel Galvin, Shannon McCue, Gentry Hill, Alex Chang, Jonathan Morgan), violas. Event notes: Recorded Feb. and April at Karl Geiringer Hall, University of California, Santa Barbara.
  6. Vudonos
    Helen Callus, hailed as “one of the world’s greatest violists” (American Record Guide), “a violist of the highest caliber” (Strings magazine), and “one of the foremost violists of her generation” (Fanfare magazine), continues to captivate audiences with her lyrical tone, technical command, and profound after as a recitalist, chamber musician, and concerto soloist.
  7. Zulkicage
    Lament Amid Silence: The Lament Cycle and Meditations, an album by Joel Feigin, Helen Callus, Callus Viola Studio on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  8. Nikree
    Helen Callus is a British violist who currently teaches at Northwestern University. Callus studied with Ian Jewel at the Royal Academy of Music in London, ea.
  9. Vir
    Lament Amid Silence (MSR Classics). Joel Feigin, composer / Helen Callus, viola / Callus Viola Studio. Visit Fanfare magazine online (January/February issue) for a feature article on Joel Feigin. "[This CD] makes its mark through a very personal and emotional combination of .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *